Ads Area

World Bank Mongolia Newsletter - East Asia and Pacific Economic Update, October 2022

If you're having trouble reading this message, click here

Mongolia

Join the global launch of the East Asia and Pacific Economic Update

on Sept 28 at 9:00 am

The East Asia and Pacific (EAP) region, with some exceptions, is growing faster and has lower inflation than most other regions. However, looking ahead, there are three risks to inclusive and sustainable growth: global deceleration, increasing debt, and policy distortions.

The October 2022 issue of the World Bank’s EAP Economic Update argues that more efficient policies could help households and firms cope with current difficulties without undermining long-term growth.


September 27, 2022 (U.S. Eastern Daylight Time) | 9:00 pm (Washington, D.C.)

September 28, 2022 (Asia Pacific) | 7:30 am (Yangon) | 8:00 am (Bangkok, Hanoi, Jakarta, Phnom Penh, Vientiane)

9:00 am (Beijing, Kuala Lumpur, Manila, Singapore, Ulaanbaatar)

10:00 am (Seoul, Tokyo) | 11:00 am (Sydney) | 1:00 pm (Suva)


Register now to receive a Zoom link to the virtual event

The event will be live on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, the World Bank website (English),

and Zoom (English with simultaneous interpretation into Bahasa Indonesia, Mandarin, Mongolian, Thai,

& Vietnamese)


Organized by the World Bank’s Office of the Chief Economist, East Asia and Pacific


Keep up with the latest news on everything related to Mongolia and the East Asia and Pacific region by following us at:

Do you know someone who might be interested in our e-newsletter? Please forward this and ask them to subscribe.

Accredited journalists may obtain advance access to reports and information by registering with the Bank's

Online Media Briefing Center, a password-protected site for working journalists.

Material in this newsletter is copyrighted. Requests to reproduce it, in whole or in part, should be addressed to

pubrights@worldbank.org

For more information visit our website:

worldbank.org.

Access to Information | Operational Summary | Other Bank Newsletters



 

Unsubscribe from this list | Update subscription preferences | Privacy Policy


Post a Comment

0 Comments
* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad